Ryson Roofing Baton Rouge Local Roofers

Customer Reviews

WE USE YOUR Reviews TO BETTER IMPROVE OUR ROOFING SERVICES.

Google Rating

Ryson Roofing IconRyson Roofing

14858 South Harrells Ferry Road, Baton Rouge

3.7 109 reviews

  • Avatar craig yingling ★★★★★ a month ago
    Hired Ryson for my mother’s home in Baton Rouge, was very happy with both the legwork done when dealing with the insurance company and the roof installation. I also needed a new roof on my own hone in New Iberia and asked if they would … More replace mine even though I don’t live in their normal service area. Ryson accommodated me again took care of all insurance company matters, plus i have a beautiful new roof. Both were replaced in one day. Can’t asked for any better than that.
  • Avatar Catherine McKenzie ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    I am delighted that I chose Ryson Roofing to replace my home’s old roof. Not only did they give the lowest estimate for work and materials together with a lifetime guarantee, but they were also thoroughly responsive to all my concerns. … More The large installation crew arrived on time and worked efficiently and (pleasant surprise) with good humor. They left the work site spotless. My roof is large, low-pitched, and needed no rotten wood replaced. Under those favorable conditions and with mild weather, the crew completed the old roof’s removal, installation of the new roof, and cleanup in a single seven-hour stretch. I would encourage anyone contemplating roof replacement to call Ryson for an estimate.
  • Avatar Jeff H ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Mitch at Ryson worked for months chasing insurance claim on my behalf. Extraordinary persistence, mostly on his part, paid off after 6 months when full replacement came through. 9 roofers showed up on time and were 80% complete after putting … More in a 12 hour day. Finished next day by 10am. Excellent cleanup. Only negative was crushing of a lot of the shrubbery but that is to be expected. Brookes supervised and ensured I was happy with new roof. Thanks Ryson Roofing.
  • Avatar Anthony Moore ★★★★★ a month ago
    Absolutely outstanding service from ryson roofing company! From the initial consultation to the completion of the project, they were professional, efficient, and attentive to detail. The team was skilled and courteous, ensuring that the … More job was done to the highest standard. I am extremely pleased with the results and would highly recommend them to anyone in need of roofing services. Truly deserving of five stars!
  • Avatar Kay Ross ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Service: Roof damage, hail damage and rotten sections. New roof
    Highly professional, helpful, honest
    The guys at Ryson Roofing are the best. Mitch, Brookes and his crew, Shelly are absolutely awesome. They were so helpful and took
    … More care of everything with my insurance company. I didn't have to do anything. Mitch did all the footwork and phone calls between my insurance and kept me up to date and explained everything to me and walked me through every step. Brooke's and his crew had my new roof done in one day and even sent pictures of damages to me. They worked extremely hard and so very nice. At least 7 or 8 workers showed up about 630 am and didn't leave until after dark. They cleaned up all the mess and even covered my bushels to protect them.
    I highly recommend Ryson Roofing to anyone needing a new roof. Or just have questions or concerns. They will help you with everything. Thank you Mitch, Shelly and Brooke's again. Yall made everything so easy.
  • Avatar Allison Willie ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    When insurance company denied me for the new roof I desperately needed from severe hail damage I called Ryson Roofing. My sales rep Mitch went the extra mile and was able to get a new adjuster to come out and meet with Ryson’s inspector … More Brookes. Today I have a lovely new roof! Thanks guys!
  • Avatar Travis Gilmore ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    I would highly recommend Ryson Roofing to anyone that needs roof repairs. Mitch was such a pleasure working with. He helped us throughout the process from the initial roof inspection to the completion of the repairs. Ryson will be the … More first call I make if or when any other problems shall come up with my roof in the future. Thanks Again.
  • Avatar Jeanne Smith ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    The work was performed and supervised professionally. The job is a messy one, but the work crew stayed on top of clean-up with at least two people picking up debris as the job progressed. The work was job was completed in 1 1/4 days.
  • Avatar Joshua Lesley ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    timely, fair, quality work. Three things that most companies miss out on these days. 10/10 would recommend
  • Avatar Lee ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Great roofing contractor! Shelly was helpful with every step of the process and Brooks' team did a great job on the roof replacement.
  • Avatar lance white ★★★★★ a year ago
    5 STARS for Ryson Roofing!The team at Ryson replaced our roof in record time! The crew did an amazing job and the roof is beautiful. Mitch, Brookes, and Shelly helped us with advice about filing our insurance claim. The work was performed … More before the insurance check even arrived. They helped us get the mortgage company to endorse the insurance check and were patient while our bank cleared the funds after we deposited it.There were no sneaky tricks in our business dealings. Everything went perfectly smooth, even though our insurance company went belly up and left Louisiana during the process!
  • Avatar Kevin Rawls ★★★★★ a year ago
    Ryson went above and beyond my expectations by working with LIGA (who covered our bankrupt insurance company) to get our roof paid for. They also found and fixed all the spots where wood rotting/damage had happen not covered by the insurance. … More Afterwards, we noticed a problem where the front corner of the roof was sagging slightly due to some old rotted wood that was missed. They came out the next day with materials and corrected it. They were very professional and responsive. They handled every single aspect of the process, and I couldn't be more pleased!
  • Avatar Roman Joseph ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Ryson Roofing was awesome!!! They did a great job, installed a beautiful new roof on my home in one day start to finish and they cleaned up after themselves as well. They worked with my insurance company and made the process effortless. … More I would recommend anyone needing roof repairs or a new roof to contact Ryson!!!!
  • Avatar Peggy Boardman ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    My roof started leaking after a couple of hail storms. My husband went up on the roof but couldn't find any obvious damage. When the rep from Ryson came out, he showed us pictures of where the hail had damaged the roof. I had Ryson … More Roofing replace the roof. They worked with our insurance company to make sure that the scope of the job was properly documented for the claims department. Weather was an issue for setting a work date. That said, they came out when they said they would and replace the roof. They left a clean work site when they were finished. The roof looks great. I would use Ryson Roofing again (hopefully, I won't need to but you never know with our weather). I have recommended them to friends and family.Most recently, after hurricane Ida , while almost all of my neighbors and surrounding areas have blue roofs . Our roof on 2 houses , did Not have any damage. We did not lose any shingles on either of our houses. We are thankful that the roofing company we used “Ryson Roofing” for the 2 houses did an excellent job and our roofs did not have any damage!
  • Avatar Brad D ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Ryson completed my roof replacement yesterday, and it was a very smooth process from start to finish. Farrah guided me through the entire process, and was very informative throughout. The inspector, the installation crew, and the job foreman … More were all very professional and courteous. They did a great job and were always willing to answer any questions we had. I would recommend to use this company for anyone needing a roof!
  • Avatar Jenny Fontenot ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I love my new roof. It looks beautiful. One thing that I especially like about Ryson is that they send someone to oversee the job. The workers spoke Spanish so I couldn’t ask them if had any questions but I could ask Mike. The workers would … More arrive early in the morning, then Mike would arrive to make sure that everything was going ok. He would answer anything I asked. He was great! He was also there when the materials were delivered to make sure everything was there and correct. Of course I found a few left over nails in my yard but for the most, they did find or pick up all of them. We had a couple of spots that the wood needed replaced and they replaced it for us and even fixed a part of our ridge vent that needed to be wider ( I think I’m saying this correctly).
  • Avatar Cindi Sherwood ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    We highly recommend Ryson Roofing, Baton Rouge!! They worked to demonstrate and properly document damages to our insurer. Our roof has many steep pitches and gables which they handled perfectly! Farrah is a true asset to the organization … More - patient, pleasant, & professional. The job supervisor was communicative, prompt, and on-site. This company knows their business well and seems to have the customers interest and satisfaction as their number one priority.
  • Avatar J W ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Ok I almost never do reviews unless there is and absolutely very good reason to do so, Ryson Roofing has indeed provided me with that absolute! Love the no nonsense approach from start to finish every question ask was answered without delay, … More Mrs. Shelly was awesome in making me feel comfortable, & confident as this was my first experience in dealing with a roofing company that do things a bit different from others, as for the job they did on my roof, Love It! Thanks to the guys and the team of people who've made my neighbors just a little jealous, So if your looking for a great company to replace your roof, give them a call and let them make the process easy, without all the run around and worries.Thanks Ryson!! "Loving My New Roof".Mr. James WardThanks everyone.
  • Avatar Debbie Buckley ★★★★★ a month ago
    Great experience with Ryson. Professional service from start to finish. Shelly in the office has been a blessing helping with the paper work and insurance company. Highly recommend.
  • Avatar William Germany ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    I had Ryson Roofing come out and do my roof, and they did a good job. The job was completed within a day and they cleaned up to just as before. The roofers were real nice. I would recommend anyone to give them a call. They worked with my … More insurance so I didn't have to. Was such a great experience!
  • Avatar Connor Miller ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Ryson Roofing just replaced my roof. They were professional and communicated throughout the whole process. The installation of the roof was completed with out a problem, in a timely manner and the crew cleaned up very well after the job … More was done. They were able to help navigate and work with my insurance company as well. I would recommend Ryson Roofing to anyone.
  • Avatar Stephen deBessonet ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    Ryson Roofing was professional and first class every step of the way in replacing our roof. They did the inspection .. they did the work in a timely manner... and they worked with our insurance company... the end results was a functionally … More better roof than before and a better looking roof than before. Shelly and Amanda and all of the staff communicated every step of the way.. great job.. we are very please and recommend that you give them a chance.
  • Avatar Glenda Wiegel ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    So easy to work with,, and they walk you through all the steps!Ryson did a great job putting on my new roof!
  • Avatar Margaret Honeysette ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Our roof was damaged when hurricane Ida came through. After several weeks of waiting on insurance for help we found out they were not paying anything. I found a flyer from Ryson Roofers in the coupon packet that comes in the mail so I … More contacted them. Ms. Farrah reponded back and it didn't take very long at all before we had a new roof. It looks great. Now we don't need to worry about leaks or anybody falling through should we need to blow leaves off. I highly recomm
  • Avatar BR Girl ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Tyson did a great job! Roof looks great.
  • Avatar Deidra Cole ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    Ryson Roofing did a great job on our home. They did exactly what they promised to do. They worked with our insurance company and replaced our entire roof. Big thanks goes to Shelly for being at our home to take delivery of the supplies, … More checking on the crew, and being available throughout the installation. When the crew finished, our yard was free and clean of all debris. Thanks also to Amanda, for handling the paperwork especially with our insurance company. We highly recommend Ryson Roofing and want to give a Big Thank You - Job Well Done!
  • Avatar blown95stanggt ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    It did take a while for them to get started, but that is because everyone in the State is getting a new roof practically. The morning of the installation, they dropped materials, had the trailer in place before 6 am. At lunchtime, they … More were wrapping it up. It is true and they work and grind with your insurance company to get everything you deserve for the expenses of repairs or replacement. I would highly recommend using them without reservations.
  • Avatar Melanie Haley ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Ryson evaluated my roof and helped me through the process of involving my insurance company. They were very thorough and information. I ended up having a full roof replacement done. The roofing team was professional and friendly, and everything … More looks great.
  • Avatar Robert Gautreau ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Rarely do you find a company that simply does exactly what they promised. Working with Brittany to get signed up for the work, they then took over. All concerns with the Insurance company were handled by them. Onsite inspection was quick … More and painless. They tracked every conversation, every work request discussed until we were in total agreement as to the cost and my part of it. Francisco came in with his crew at 6:30 am and worked till 5:30 pm to complete my roof, outstanding cleanup. We had damage beneath the shingles and Anthony made sure it was repaired. We are so impressed and 100% satisfied. This company is the real deal. Thank you!
  • Avatar Tiwanna Sonnier ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    I like to thank Ryson Roofing for their professional and prompt service of replacing my roof. I also want to thank you for helping with my insurance when they were unable to come and do an evaluation due to the Covid-19, you were able to … More speak with them and supply what information they needed. Working with Mitch was easy and made the whole service smoothly.
  • Avatar Gerald Ray ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    We called to get our free inspection and Amanda helped us, she was friendly and helpful! Anthony came out and inspected our roof, then was there for the insurance adjuster as well. The process was smooth and professional. The roof looks … More beautiful and we are very happy with the result. We highly recommend Ryson. Thanks to everyone on the staff!
  • Avatar Riecke Schaefer ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    We weren’t sure if we had any roof damage, so we called Ryson Roofing. Their inspector found wind damage...met our insurance adjuster on site, and made our case. Without the Ryson inspector being there to point out damage that the adjuster … More was walking right past, I doubt we’d have a beautiful new roof at this time! Their crew showed up early, removed the old roofing and installed the new in the same day! Our yard was left as neat as when they arrived too! Just wanted to pass on our experience with these folks!
  • Avatar Roger Boardman ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    We had Ryson Roofing replace a roof when it started leaking after a couple of hard storms. They showed up when they said they would, the work was done on time and there were no hidden charges. The roof looks great. When they were done, … More the yard was as clean as they found it; actually cleaner. You can't ask for more. We would use Ryson again and have recommended them to friends.
  • Avatar Donna Broussard ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Ryson Roofing did an outstanding job from beginning to end. Very thorough in their evaluation of the roof and completion of the job. Arrived on time, cleaned up and couldn't have been more professional to work with. I would highly … More recommend Ryson Roofing!

Hire a Team of Roofing Professionals You Can Trust